ACT Darts Logo ACT Darts Council Inc.   ACT Darts Logo  

2009 Divisional Singles:


There was a good turnout with 7 division 1 and 13 premier players all fighting for the right to be called the Divisional Singles Champion for 2009... Although for some it was a looooong night!!!


Division 1


After a 3 way playoff to determine 2nd-4th spots, Gary Flint progressed to the final by defeating Jane Cullen. Gary Brooks and Lillo had a really competitive match, with Gary hitting the double first, to set up a battle of the Gary's!


Gary Flint won, taking 2 legs on the trot to become Division 1 Divisional Singles Champion for 2009.


Well done to all those who played and competed in great spirit.




After round robin play, the field of 13 was reduced to 8 with Mick Mullaney and Jamie Browne going through their boards undefeated. Tony Argento, Brad Spurway, Barry Forde and John Cannon all exited in the quarter finals.


The semi finals saw a battle of Dad's Army comrades, with Mick Mullaney edging out Eddy Luckwell 4-2. Jamie Browne also ended Jimmy Cheshers great run of form, with a 4-2 victory. This set up a final showdown between Mick and Jamie.


Mick seemed to find form at the right time, beating Jamie 5-2 in the final.




2 - Jimmy Chesher

1 - Jamie Browne, Eddy Luckwell, Mick Mullaney











Special Events